ADJOURNED ANNUAL COUNCIL - 17 MAY 2018

<u>APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON THE MERSEYSIDE JOINT AUTHORITY BODIES 2018/19</u>

MOTION

RESOLVED:

That the following Members be appointed to serve on the following Joint Authority Bodies in 2018/19:

Joint Authority	<u>Representatives</u>
Liverpool City Region (LCR) Combined Authority	Leader of the Council (Councillor Maher) Substitute Member – Deputy Leader of the Council (Councillor Fairclough)
Transport Committee (LCR Combined Authority Transport Committee)	Councillors Carr (Lab), Dodd (LD), Friel (Lab) and McKinley (Lab)
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Scrutiny Committee (20 Member Committee; 4 opposition seats are allocated. 2 seats are filled from the Knowsley and Wirral Council allocation and 2 opposition councillors are appointed regionally from x2 largest opposition group)	Councillors Murphy (Lab) (Scrutiny Link) Marshall (Lab) and Thomas (Lab)
Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority	Councillors Byrom (Lab), Grace (Lab), Tweed (Lab) and Lynne Thompson (LD)
Merseyside Waste Disposal Authority	Councillors Yvonne Sayers (Lab) and Roscoe (Lab)
Merseyside Police and Crime Panel (Nominations only – The appointments are agreed on a Pan-Merseyside basis)	Councillors Shaw (LD) and Thomas (Lab)